New Attitude

July 31, 2006 at 10:29 am (Personal)

I hesitate to say I’m back on track – only because I so easily fall off. But, at long last I woke up ready to exercise – did my Margaret DVD AND then did a “vintage” tape – The Firm – which is Oh So Eighties. It features a cast of anorexically thin men and women with feathered or curly big hair. However, it’s aerobics with weights, and supposedly results will show within 10 workouts. I usually can’t break a sweat – and even in the air conditioning I was definitely feeling it and sweating. I am having a nice salad for breakfast- 2 cups of organic salad greens, 1/4 of a cucumber, 1 shredded carrot, some dried cranberries & about 7 grape tomatoes, along with 2 tablespoons of Goddess Dressing. Then I’ll have my iced coffee with fat free half and half, and have to hustle to get my kids out the door and over to the store. I have to get “Lunch & Drinks” to share at my friend Maria’s house – which is like a pleasure palace for kids. A pool, hot tub, huge playroom, trampoline, sandbox, climbing gym, and two boys who live there with other assorted friends coming. The house just had a huge makeover a few years ago and looks amazing. I rarely see Maria, as we move in different circles. She was my La Leche league leader, and we used to hang out a lot more. I’m going because I miss the old times, although I know they are passed – she has definitely changed a lot. She used to go to our Unitarian Universalist congregation, and now she’s returned full force to her once withered Catholic roots. But, despite the religious aspects and putting aside the fact that her house is easily triple the size of mine, and their income maybe quadruple – I am clearly not quite part of her inner circle, just passing by in the outer orbit. I never did list the ebay stuff, but the yard sale went well enough. I purged a huge load. Later!

10 Comments

  1. http://nwarpg.org/blog/2012/12/08/3679/ said,

    Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you
    provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information.
    Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. under.subrota.com said,

    Great work! This is the type of info that should be shared across
    the web. Disgrace on the search engines for now not
    positioning this submit upper! Come on over and seek advice from my web
    site . Thanks =)

  3. beverly hills cosmetic dentist said,

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web page on a regular basis, this website is actually good and the people are really sharing pleasant thoughts.

  4. dental treatments said,

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!

    However, how could we communicate?

  5. Nola said,

    To make sure you rise to the top of that world, be smart and work
    toward a common goal with fellow players you can
    count on. So when he is around, we often hear
    about soccer or we read about it on his Facebook page,.
    However, if you’re not willing to pay for an online game, finding
    a good game that is also free to play can be a bit like finding a needle in
    a haystack.

  6. criminal defense attorney said,

    Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was
    just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so
    any support is very much appreciated.

  7. support carers said,

    I blog frequently and I genuinely thank you for your content.

    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note
    of your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  8. fotki.com said,

    Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your web site in web explorer, might test this?
    IE still is the market chief and a good element of other people will miss your wonderful writing because of this problem.

  9. Williemae said,

    Unfortunately, when we oppress what we don’t like about ourselves,
    it causes problems. For example, a psychologist with a behavioral perspective would attempt to explain obesity
    as an outcome of people’s tendency to overeat (a specific response), in
    the presence of a specific stimuli (such as watching television).
    If you’re considering a psychology major, don’t feel like you have to
    have your act together, and be completely free of all issues and have everything all
    worked out.

  10. Romantic Quotes Without Love said,

    Thank you for any other informative web site.
    Where else may just I am getting that kind of info written in such an ideal way?

    I’ve a mission that I’m just now running on, and I have been at the look out for such
    information.

Leave a comment